Be An Example

In the past couple of years, I have learned how truly important it is to be a good representative of Christ. To really be the example God calls us to be. You may not know it, but people are constantly paying attention to the way you live your life.

I feel like sometimes we don’t realize how big of an impact we actually have on people. We tend to forget to watch what we say and do because we don’t think it really matters. But it does.

I saw something on Pinterest the other day that said, “You don’t have to be a “person of influence” to be influential. In fact, the most influential people in my life are probably not even aware of the things they’ve taught me. (Scott Adams)”  That’s why it is so important to live the life we know Jesus would want us to. You never know, sometimes you will be the only example of Christ some people ever see.

You have the power to change and influence someone’s life. Take advantage of that! 🙂

Leave a comment