Onto The Next Chapter

As I’m sure most of us know, moving on isn’t always such an easy thing to do. Something we need to realize though is, if whatever you lost was supposed to be in your life right now, it would be. Sometimes to move into the next chapter of your life, you have to let go of what was in the last chapter. Sometimes people and other things are only supposed to stay in your life for a season. You’ll mess yourself up if you mix seasonal people with lifetime expectations. You aren’t the same person you were back then. And that’s okay! I can honestly say from personal experience that if God hadn’t removed certain things from my life when He did, I wouldn’t be where I am right now. Of course it was hard at first, but after a while it got a little easier and it started to make sense. You can’t stay stuck in the past. “The past is present ’til you’re ready to move forward (Start Over by Royal Tailor)” I mean you can’t enjoy everything that’s coming if you’re constantly focused on what’s not there anymore. God has so much more in store for you. Just trust Him and let Him do what He needs to do, to get you exactly where you need to be! 🙂

“18 Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. 19 See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland.” (Isaiah 43:18-19)

“There are far better things ahead than any we leave behind. – C.S. Lewis”

Leave a comment