The Way You Pray vs How God Responds

The way you pray has a lot to do with how God responds. 

Be bold.

“So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will recieve His mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.” Hebrews 4:16 NLT

“Bold prayers honor God, and God honors bold prayers. God isn’t offended by your biggest dreams or boldest prayers…” – Mark Batterson

Be persistent.

Too often, we give up on the things we pray for because it seems like nothing’s changing or it seems like there’s just no way it could happen. But that’s where most people go wrong. They give up way too soon. I wonder how many things I’ve missed out on because I gave up way too soon. Keep asking. 

“Persistence is the magic bullet. The only way you can fail is if you stop praying. 100% of the prayers I don’t pray won’t get answered.” – Mark Batterson

Be patient.

“Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank for all that He has done.” Philippians 4:6 NLT

I personally believe that God has three answers to your prayers. Yes, not yet, or I have something better. Trust Him. And be patient. I don’t know about you but God has always come through for me. I’m so thankful that He gives me what He knows I need at the perfect time and not when I think I need it. 🙂

Leave a comment